My boyfriend said something to me yesterday, he said that the only thing holding me back, is me. And that’s true, I can’t argue that. I have ideas that I would love to see come to light, but I never follow through because I think I’m not ready or I think other people are better able to accomplish what I want. Simply put, I don’t think I’m good enough to achieve anything great and so I never want to put myself out there, or let my ambitions be known. Im afraid that people will think what I’m saying or doing Is stupid, and not noteworthy. I’m resolving today to really work on that. This is the first step on a long journey. I wrote a little reminder, one that’ll probably be scattered throughout the pages of my journal. One that I hope will eventually be ingrained in my thought patterns.

Remember, these thoughts and ideas you’re having, that’s the universe telling you to pursue them. It’s not inviting you to open yourself to judgement and self-esteem deflating criticism. Yes, that’s inevitable but as long as you’re doing what you love, something you’re passionate about, everyone else’s opinion is irrelevant.

Leave a Reply

