Reading Recommendations!

IMG_4625.JPG

> Where’d You Go, Bernadette?
I was a little bit hesitant to read this one, only because I didn’t think it’d be something I was into. But oh man was I wrong, I finished it in no joke, two days. Bernadette is a badass.
>Norwegian Wood
If you haven’t ready any of Haruki Murakami’s novels, please get on it! He’s one of my favorite authors, always able to take you away from reality. He’s raw and has no inhibitions. Norwegian Wood covers topics ranging from sex to death and everything in between. Check out Kafka on the Shore too!
>Stephen King: On Writing
If you’re into writing, of any sort, On Writing is a must read. In it he shares tips, tricks, and stories that molded him into what he is today.

>I shamelessly gobble up romance novels when I have nothing else to read. Anything Emily Giffin is great. Try Love the One You’re With, Something Borrowed, and Something Blue.
> Anything Vonnegut
>Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
>Anything Bukowski
>Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
>Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

I finally gave into the hype and am starting Gone Girl today!

Now you give me some suggestions!

xo

Leave a Reply

